On Design

Far from ever being a fashion designer or using this blog as a means to become one, I have loved and relished the fashion art for a while and cannot help it myself but to “design” or as it is much more correctly spoken of, illustrate clothes that come into my mind directly or indirectly. In this sense, fashion illustration it is a way of quenching my lust for the expression of mòde, but conversely, I am not allowed to attribute it as fashion material properly said, since these sketches are not thought of in terms of execution, materials or techniques of the profession of clothe-making.

I say this because many people expect from me a career in Fashion which is something completely opposite to my own vision and goals. This activity, I believe, is more of an exercise in the fine arts pursuit.

In other news, I have lately developed the good habit of carrying around a little sketchbook with me which helps to keep a record of these ideas, good and bad. From this little notebook, I sometimes like to pick the good prospects and work on them a little further, so today I’m posting two of them, done somewhere around october 2011.

Since many times the original conception is more pure and assertive in our intentions than the studies done after that, I would like to post the stark originals from now on.

1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “On Design

Leave a Reply

